A 3.7 kWh home backup station for buyers who want 240V from one unit and the option to grow toward whole-home backup. At the Amazon price it is one of the cheaper ways to get that much LiFePO4 capacity.
Amazon $1,198.98 Growatt $1,599The Growatt HELIOS 3600 is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.9 to 3.7. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 leads on value, portability and battery life. The Anker SOLIX F3800 wins on AC output and solar input. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 costs $1,001.01 less ($1,198.98 vs $2,199.99).
For homeowners who want 240V backup that can grow into a whole-home battery, and who do not need the extra solar input of the F3800 Plus.
Amazon Anker $2,199.99Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Growatt HELIOS 3600 for value ($0.33 per rated Wh vs $0.57 per rated Wh), portability (82 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) vs 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg))) and battery life (LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty vs LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty).
- Choose the Anker SOLIX F3800 for AC output (6,000 W continuous AC vs 3,600 W continuous AC) and solar input (2,400 W max solar input vs 2,000 W max solar input).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Growatt HELIOS 3600 | Anker SOLIX F3800 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 96 $0.33 per rated Wh | 58 $0.57 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) | 35 78% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 37 3,600 W continuous AC | 83 6,000 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 32 0-100% on AC in 3 h | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) |
| Portability 10% | 67 82 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) | 35 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 46 2,000 W max solar input | 56 2,400 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Growatt HELIOS 3600
No independent test published yet.
Anker SOLIX F3800
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 2,980 Wh | 78% | Full discharge until the inverter cut off; load not stated. Recharge from 0 to 100% took 4,930 Wh from the wall. |
Specifications
| Growatt HELIOS 3600 | Anker SOLIX F3800 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,686 Wh | 3,840 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | - | 2,980 Wh (78%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 4000+ cycles; end-of-life capacity not stated | 3,000 to 80% |
| Expandable | Yes | Yes, up to 26,880 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 3,600 W | 6,000 W (9,000 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 4,500 W | - |
| AC outlets | 6 total | 8 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 6 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | - |
| 120/240V 30A twist-lock (NEMA L14-30R) | - | 1 |
| 120/240V 50A outlet (NEMA 14-50R) | - | 1 |
| 240V 20A outlet (NEMA 6-20R) | 1 | - |
| USB-C ports | 4 (up to 100 W each) | 3 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 2 | - |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (20 ms switchover) | Yes (20 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 3 h (About 3 h from 120V at 1800W, or 1.5 h from 240V at 3600W (manufacturer)) | - |
| Max solar input | 2,000 W | 2,400 W |
| Solar input voltage | 12-60V | 11-60V, 2 inputs at 1200W each |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 99 lb (45 kg) | 132.3 lb (60 kg) |
| Dimensions | 20.4 x 12.3 x 16.5 in | 27.6 x 15.3 x 15.6 in |
| App | myGro app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | Anker app |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
