For homeowners who want 240V backup that can grow into a whole-home battery, and who do not need the extra solar input of the F3800 Plus.
Amazon Anker $2,199.99The Anker SOLIX F3800 is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.7 to 3.2. The Anker SOLIX F3800 leads on value and AC output. The Zendure SuperBase V4600 wins on portability. The Anker SOLIX F3800 costs $2,099.01 less ($2,199.99 vs $4,299).
For home backup buyers who want 240V output and room to grow past 20 kWh from one wheeled unit.
Zendure $5,998 HVACDirect $4,299Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Anker SOLIX F3800 for value ($0.57 per rated Wh vs $0.93 per rated Wh) and AC output (6,000 W continuous AC vs 3,800 W continuous AC).
- Choose the Zendure SuperBase V4600 for portability (84 Wh per kg (121 lb (55 kg)) vs 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg))).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Anker SOLIX F3800 | Zendure SuperBase V4600 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.7/5 | 3.2/5 |
| Value 25% | 58 $0.57 per rated Wh | 3 $0.93 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 35 78% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) |
| Battery life 15% | 91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 85 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles |
| AC output 15% | 83 6,000 W continuous AC | 42 3,800 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) | 63 0-100% on AC in 2 h |
| Portability 10% | 35 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg)) | 71 84 Wh per kg (121 lb (55 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 56 2,400 W max solar input | 59 3,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (13 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Anker SOLIX F3800
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 2,980 Wh | 78% | Full discharge until the inverter cut off; load not stated. Recharge from 0 to 100% took 4,930 Wh from the wall. |
Zendure SuperBase V4600
No independent test published yet.
Specifications
| Anker SOLIX F3800 | Zendure SuperBase V4600 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,840 Wh | 4,608 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 2,980 Wh (78%) | - |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 3,000 to 80% | 6,000 6,000+ cycles (manufacturer; end-of-life capacity not stated) |
| Expandable | Yes, up to 26,880 Wh | Yes, up to 23,040 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 6,000 W (9,000 W surge) | 3,800 W |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | - | 5,000 W |
| AC outlets | 8 total | 6 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 6 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | - | 1 |
| 120/240V 30A twist-lock (NEMA L14-30R) | 1 | - |
| 120/240V 50A outlet (NEMA 14-50R) | 1 | - |
| 240V 20A outlet (NEMA 6-20R) | - | 1 |
| USB-C ports | 3 (up to 100 W each) | 4 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | - | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (20 ms switchover) | Yes (13 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 3,600 W |
| Full AC charge time | - | 2 h (About 2 h at 3,600W from a 240V outlet; 1,800W max from a 120V outlet. Up to 4,608W combined with solar) |
| Max solar input | 2,400 W | 3,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 11-60V, 2 inputs at 1200W each | 12-150V, 25A (1 MPPT, XT90) |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 132.3 lb (60 kg) | 121 lb (55 kg) |
| Dimensions | 27.6 x 15.3 x 15.6 in | 28.7 x 13.6 x 17.4 in |
| App | Anker app | Zendure app (Wi-Fi, Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | - |
