A 3.7 kWh home backup station for buyers who want 240V from one unit and the option to grow toward whole-home backup. At the Amazon price it is one of the cheaper ways to get that much LiFePO4 capacity.
Amazon $1,198.98 Growatt $1,599The Growatt HELIOS 3600 is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.9 to 3.7. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 leads on value, features and solar input. The EcoFlow DELTA Pro wins on charging speed. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 costs $600.02 less ($1,198.98 vs $1,799).
A heavy 3.6kWh station built for home backup that can grow into a 25 kWh system. It still makes sense if you want that expansion path, but newer models give similar capacity for less.
Amazon $1,799 EcoFlow $1,799Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Growatt HELIOS 3600 for value ($0.33 per rated Wh vs $0.50 per rated Wh), features (UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app vs expandable, 100 W USB-C, app) and solar input (2,000 W max solar input vs 1,600 W max solar input).
- Choose the EcoFlow DELTA Pro for charging speed (0-100% on AC in 2 h 42 min vs 0-100% on AC in 3 h).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Growatt HELIOS 3600 | EcoFlow DELTA Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 96 $0.33 per rated Wh | 69 $0.50 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) | 66 84% of rated capacity delivered (2 tests) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 96 LiFePO4, 3,500 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 37 3,600 W continuous AC | 37 3,600 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 32 0-100% on AC in 3 h | 41 0-100% on AC in 2 h 42 min |
| Portability 10% | 67 82 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) | 64 80 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 46 2,000 W max solar input | 35 1,600 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 65 expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Growatt HELIOS 3600
No independent test published yet.
EcoFlow DELTA Pro
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| OutdoorGearLab | 3,060 Wh | 85% | AC discharge test; the review’s spec table lists 2,950 Wh. Measured AC recharge took a little over 2 hours. |
| The Solar Lab | - | 84% | AC discharge; load not specified. AC recharge took about 2 h 15 min; idle draw 21W. |
Specifications
| Growatt HELIOS 3600 | EcoFlow DELTA Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,686 Wh | 3,600 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | - | 3,042 Wh (84%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 4000+ cycles; end-of-life capacity not stated | 3,500 to 80% (6,500 to 50%) |
| Expandable | Yes | Yes, up to 25,000 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 3,600 W | 3,600 W (7,200 W surge) |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 4,500 W | 4,500 W |
| AC outlets | 6 total | 5 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | 1 |
| 240V 20A outlet (NEMA 6-20R) | 1 | - |
| AC waveform | - | Pure sine wave |
| USB-C ports | 4 (up to 100 W each) | 2 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 4 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 2 | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (20 ms switchover) | - |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 3 h (About 3 h from 120V at 1800W, or 1.5 h from 240V at 3600W (manufacturer)) | 2 h 42 min (2.7 h at 1800W on 120V; 1.8 h at 3000W on 240V) |
| Max solar input | 2,000 W | 1,600 W |
| Solar input voltage | 12-60V | 11-150V, 15A |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 99 lb (45 kg) | 99 lb (45 kg) |
| Dimensions | 20.4 x 12.3 x 16.5 in | 25 x 11.2 x 16.4 in |
| App | myGro app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
