A 3.7 kWh home backup station for buyers who want 240V from one unit and the option to grow toward whole-home backup. At the Amazon price it is one of the cheaper ways to get that much LiFePO4 capacity.
Amazon $1,198.98 Growatt $1,599The Growatt HELIOS 3600 is the better portable power station overall, rated 3.9 to 3.2. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 leads on value and battery life. The Zendure SuperBase V4600 wins on charging speed and solar input. The Growatt HELIOS 3600 costs $3,100.02 less ($1,198.98 vs $4,299).
For home backup buyers who want 240V output and room to grow past 20 kWh from one wheeled unit.
Zendure $5,998 HVACDirect $4,299Prices were last checked October 20, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Which should you buy?
- Choose the Growatt HELIOS 3600 for value ($0.33 per rated Wh vs $0.93 per rated Wh) and battery life (LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty vs LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles).
- Choose the Zendure SuperBase V4600 for charging speed (0-100% on AC in 2 h vs 0-100% on AC in 3 h) and solar input (3,000 W max solar input vs 2,000 W max solar input).
Scores side by side
Each factor is scored 0-100 against the same fixed reference points for every home backup portable power station; a clear win is highlighted. How we rank explains each one.
| Factor weight | Growatt HELIOS 3600 | Zendure SuperBase V4600 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 3.9/5 | 3.2/5 |
| Value 25% | 96 $0.33 per rated Wh | 3 $0.93 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) | 50 not yet independently tested (neutral score used) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 85 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles |
| AC output 15% | 37 3,600 W continuous AC | 42 3,800 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 32 0-100% on AC in 3 h | 63 0-100% on AC in 2 h |
| Portability 10% | 67 82 Wh per kg (99 lb (45 kg)) | 71 84 Wh per kg (121 lb (55 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 46 2,000 W max solar input | 59 3,000 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (13 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Specifications
| Growatt HELIOS 3600 | Zendure SuperBase V4600 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 3,686 Wh | 4,608 Wh |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 4,000 4000+ cycles; end-of-life capacity not stated | 6,000 6,000+ cycles (manufacturer; end-of-life capacity not stated) |
| Expandable | Yes | Yes, up to 23,040 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 3,600 W | 3,800 W |
| Boost mode (resistive loads) | 4,500 W | 5,000 W |
| AC outlets | 6 total | 6 total |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | 4 | 4 |
| RV 30A outlet (TT-30R) | 1 | 1 |
| 240V 20A outlet (NEMA 6-20R) | 1 | 1 |
| USB-C ports | 4 (up to 100 W each) | 4 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 2 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | Yes | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 2 | 2 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (20 ms switchover) | Yes (13 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,800 W | 3,600 W |
| Full AC charge time | 3 h (About 3 h from 120V at 1800W, or 1.5 h from 240V at 3600W (manufacturer)) | 2 h (About 2 h at 3,600W from a 240V outlet; 1,800W max from a 120V outlet. Up to 4,608W combined with solar) |
| Max solar input | 2,000 W | 3,000 W |
| Solar input voltage | 12-60V | 12-150V, 25A (1 MPPT, XT90) |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 99 lb (45 kg) | 121 lb (55 kg) |
| Dimensions | 20.4 x 12.3 x 16.5 in | 28.7 x 13.6 x 17.4 in |
| App | myGro app (Wi-Fi and Bluetooth) | Zendure app (Wi-Fi, Bluetooth) |
| Warranty | 5 years | - |
