For home backup of a fridge, router and small appliances where a compact, long-lived battery matters more than high output or solar charging speed.
Amazon $699.99 Anker SOLIX $699.99The Anker SOLIX S2000 rates 4.1 among large portable power stations; the Anker SOLIX F3800 rates 3.7 among home backup ones. The Anker SOLIX S2000 costs $1,500 less ($699.99 vs $2,199.99).

For homeowners who want 240V backup that can grow into a whole-home battery, and who do not need the extra solar input of the F3800 Plus.
Amazon Anker $2,199.99Prices were last checked October 24, 2026 and are subject to change; the price and availability shown by the retailer at the time of purchase apply.
Scores side by side
These two sit in different size classes (large and home backup), and each is scored against the reference points for its own class, so a rating says how well each does among its own size peers. How we rank explains each factor.
| Factor weight | Anker SOLIX S2000 | Anker SOLIX F3800 |
|---|---|---|
| Overall rating | 4.1/5 | 3.7/5 |
| Value 25% | 93 $0.35 per rated Wh | 58 $0.57 per rated Wh |
| Tested capacity 15% | 95 91% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) | 35 78% of rated capacity delivered (1 test) |
| Battery life 15% | 100 LiFePO4, 6,000 cycles, 5-year warranty | 91 LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles, 5-year warranty |
| AC output 15% | 0 1,500 W continuous AC | 83 6,000 W continuous AC |
| Charging speed 10% | 70 0-100% on AC in 1 h 47 min | 50 full AC charge time not published (neutral score used) |
| Portability 10% | 100 124 Wh per kg (35.7 lb (16.2 kg)) | 35 64 Wh per kg (132.3 lb (60 kg)) |
| Solar input 5% | 6 400 W max solar input | 56 2,400 W max solar input |
| Features 5% | 75 UPS (10 ms), 100 W USB-C, app | 100 UPS (20 ms), expandable, 100 W USB-C, app |
Independent capacity tests
Anker SOLIX S2000
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Solar Lab | - | 91% | Efficiency test; load not specified in the review. Measured AC recharge 1 h 47 min. |
Anker SOLIX F3800
| Tested by | Usable AC energy | Of rated | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| StorageReview | 2,980 Wh | 78% | Full discharge until the inverter cut off; load not stated. Recharge from 0 to 100% took 4,930 Wh from the wall. |
Specifications
| Anker SOLIX S2000 | Anker SOLIX F3800 | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | ||
| Rated capacity | 2,010 Wh | 3,840 Wh |
| Tested usable capacity | 1,829 Wh (91%) | 2,980 Wh (78%) |
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Cycle life | 6,000 to 80% (10,000 to 60%) | 3,000 to 80% |
| Expandable | No | Yes, up to 26,880 Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output | 1,500 W (3,000 W surge) | 6,000 W (9,000 W surge) |
| AC outlets | 5 total | 8 total |
| 120V 15A outlets (NEMA 5-15R) | 5 | - |
| 120V 20A outlets (NEMA 5-20R) | - | 6 |
| 120/240V 30A twist-lock (NEMA L14-30R) | - | 1 |
| 120/240V 50A outlet (NEMA 14-50R) | - | 1 |
| AC waveform | Pure sine wave | - |
| USB-C ports | 2 (up to 100 W each) | 3 (up to 100 W each) |
| USB-A ports | 1 | 2 |
| 12 V car outlet | No | Yes |
| DC5521 ports | 0 | 0 |
| UPS / pass-through | Yes (10 ms switchover) | Yes (20 ms switchover) |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging | 1,600 W | 1,800 W |
| Full AC charge time | 1 h 47 min (measured by The Solar Lab; Anker states 2.3 h at the default 1,150W, UltraFast (1,600W) is enabled in the app) | - |
| Max solar input | 400 W | 2,400 W |
| Solar input voltage | 11-60V | 11-60V, 2 inputs at 1200W each |
| Car charging | - | 120 W |
| Build | ||
| Weight | 35.7 lb (16.2 kg) | 132.3 lb (60 kg) |
| Dimensions | 8.2 x 11.1 x 12.7 in | 27.6 x 15.3 x 15.6 in |
| App | Anker app | Anker app |
| Warranty | 5 years | 5 years |
| Released | 2026-05 | 2023-11 |